• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

©2019 by 6ZQ. Proudly created with Wix.com

6ZQ Aerial.jpg

N6ZQ

FAI World record attempt: Speed Around the World Westbound Class C-1,d

Unofficially, ​Bill set the record:

Bill took off from Ontario, CA at 15:03Z on Dec 8th (07:03 PST Dec 8th)

Bill landed in Ontario,CA, 05:21Z, Dec 16th (21:21 PST on Dec 15th)

The unofficial countdown timer was stopped with 19hrs 28 mins to spare.

After the Official Observer has certified the time, we will post it here.

 

Bills route in 6ZQ:

Leg 1: KONT-PHNL Ontario, CA to Honolulu, HI - 13 hrs 7 min

Leg 2: PHNL-WIHH Honolulu, HI to Jakarta, INA -  32 hrs 10 min

Leg 3: WIHH-FACT Jakarta, INA to Cape Town, ZA - 28 hrs 41 min

Leg 4: FACT-TJSJ Cape Town, ZA to San Juan, PR - 31 hrs 42 min

Leg 5: TJSJ-KONT San Juan, PR to Ontario, CA - 16 hrs 10 min

 Follow Bill on Social media

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
arrive home smile Jan 2015.JPG

Instagram feed:

Thanks to our Sponsors for their support!

logo-aircraftspruce-WEB[25395].png
spidertracks thumbnail.PNG
MT Propeller thumbnail_edited_edited.jpg
Lancair snip.GIF
Electro Air thumbnail.PNG
Continental motors thumbnail.PNG

Captain Bobby Vaughan

Eastern Air Lines, retired